top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOllie Leitelmayer

Why cover this topic?

Updated: Dec 18, 2020


Various drugs & pills in a pile. Photo by Freestocks.org from StockSnap

You may be wondering if this is topic is important, and if it really needs covering in this amount of depth - and yet, I think it’s something that is vital we discuss.


This topic is very rarely discussed in the mainstream media - this is evident through the lack of knowledge many people have about what chemsex even is. Therefore, I feel it is very important to try and raise awareness on this topic, if more people know about it, the more people will be careful and less lives could be lost.


I first found out about chemsex when I signed up to dating sites when I turned 18. I immediately received numerous messages from (generally older) men asking if I would have sex with them in return for free chemsex drugs - I declined.


I had to learn about this myself - there was almost nothing in the mainstream media teaching people that this was going on - hence why I think this must be covered.

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page