top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOllie Leitelmayer

Final thoughts


A man thinking | Photo via Pixabay

I’ve officially posted my full radio documentary, which feels like a culmination of months of research and hard work. I hope that you’ve enjoyed following my journey on this blog - keeping you updated with law changes, interviews and infographics has been really interesting for me.


I will keep updating this blog whenever there is new developments on chemsex - whether that means something like GHB being reclassified once again, or when new data is released. Keep checking back for more updates!


It’s clear that chemsex in the UK is a problem - but how the government act from now could influence how much of a problem it will be in years to come. We are yet to see if the reclassification of GHB will make a difference - and if it doesn’t? What then? What other steps can we take to make sure that less lives in the future are lost?


I don’t know the answer to that question, but I hope that this project has raised questions in your mind about chemsex, whether you knew nothing about it before or were an expert.


Make sure to follow both the project’s Instagram and Twitter for the latest updates too, and make sure to share the stories that you’ve heard through this project - it could make a real difference.


For now, thank you for reading, watching and listening.

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page